News & Press Releases

R Systems Announces the Postal Ballot Result

Pursuant to Section 110 of the Companies Act, 2013, read with the Companies (Management & Administration) Rules, 2014 as amended from time to time and Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 (“Listing Regulations”), the following Resolutions as proposed vide Postal Ballot Notice dated July 29, 2016 have been passed by the members of the Company through voting by way of Postal Ballot including e-voting:

Sr. No.Type of ResolutionDescription of Resolution
1.Special ResolutionPayment of remuneration to Mr. Satinder Singh Rekhi as Managing Director of the Company pursuant to Section 197 read with Schedule V, Section 196 and 198 of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Rules made thereunder.
2.Ordinary ResolutionAppointment of Mrs. Ruchica Gupta (DIN: 06912329) as an Independent Director for a period of five years w.e.f. June 29, 2016.

Based on the Scrutinizer’s Report dated September 09, 2016 of Mr. Sanjay Grover of M/s. Sanjay Grover & Associates, Company Secretaries, the result of the Postal Ballot was declared at 3.00 P.M. on September 09, 2016 at the registered office of the Company as follows:

Item No. 1

Special Resolution
ParticularsNumber of Valid VotesPercentage

Item No. 2

Ordinary Resolution
ParticularsNumber of Valid VotesPercentage

The Special Resolution and Ordinary Resolution in relation to the aforesaid matters have, therefore, been approved by the shareholders with the requisite majority.

For further information please contact:
Ashish Thakur (Tel No. 0120 – 4082 633)